September 15

I’m losing Elder Perrins! He is getting sent to one of the wealthiest parts of Vegas and I’m still in the good ol ghetto! I pick up my new companion tomorrow morning. His name is Elder Rushton and he is also from Washington.

This week was pretty slow! We only had 1 new investigator this week until Sunday night. We miraculously picked up 2 new.
This week we tried to give this guy a Finding Faith in Christ pass along card, but he wouldn’t take it because Jesus wasn’t black on the card. He got really angry about our white Jesus. He just went off for like 5 minutes! He used every swear word I knew existed and then some more! He was super crazy!
I had a local Las Vegas delicacy this week! Carne Asada fries. It’s fries covered in chopped steak, beans, sals,a sour cream, guac, cheese and hapiness! It was super good!

That’s pretty much all that happened this week! The work is going and hopefully I’ll have a baptism this week

Love Elder Hall

Standard

Leave a comment